Header Image
Compton College / Academic Programs / Academic Calendar - Compton College

Academic Calendar

Fall 2022 Semester

Fall Registration in Progress

Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 20, 2022
Weekday Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2022
Last Day to Add, Drop with No Notation and a Refund (First 8-Week Session)* Dates Vary - See Short-term Calendar
First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Fall) Monday, August 29, 2022
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday, September 2, 2022
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Sunday, September 4, 2022
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester Courses) Sunday, September 4, 2022 
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Sunday, September 4, 2022
Labor Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Fall) Friday, October 14, 2022
Mid-Term Classes Begin (Second 8-Week Session) Saturday, October 15, 2022

Fall 2022 Short-Term Calendar (PDF)

Last Day to Add, Drop with No Notation and a Refund (Second 8-Week Session)* Dates Vary - See Short-term Calendar
Veterans Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Friday, November 11, 2022
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Holiday/Weekend (Campus Closed) Thursday-Sunday, November 24-27, 2022
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 9, 2022
Campus Remains Open - Classes Not In Session December 12-16, and 19-22, 2022
Christmas Eve Holiday (Campus Closed) Friday, December 23, 2022
Winter Recess (Campus Closed) Friday-Monday, December 23, 2022 - January 2, 2023
Local Holiday (Campus Closed) Friday, December 30, 2022
New Year's Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, January 2, 2023
Back to top