Header Image
Compton College / Academic Programs / Academic Calendar - Compton College

Classes Moved Online

Spring SEMESTER 2020

 
Campus Remains Open - Classes not in session Friday-Thursday, February 7-13, 2020
Faculty & Staff Development Flex Day - No Classes Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Faculty & Staff Development Flex Day - No Classes Thursday, February 13, 2020
Lincoln's Day and Washington's Day Holidays Observed  (Campus Closed) Friday, February 14 and Monday, February 17
Weekday Classes Begin Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (First 8-Week Session) Friday, February 21, 2020
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, February 22
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Friday, February 28, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund (Full Semester Courses) Friday, February 28, 2020
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday, February 28, 2020
Last Day to Drop without Notation on Permanent Record Friday, February 28, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Spring) Friday, February 28, 2020
Fourteen-Week Classes Begin Saturday, February 29, 2020
Twelve-Week Classes Begin Saturday, March 14, 2020
Spring Recess - No Classes Saturday - Friday, April 11-17, 2020
Local Holiday - Campus Closed Friday, April 17
Mid-Term Classes Begin Saturday, April 18, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Monday, May 15, 2020
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 25, 2019
Graduation - No Classes Friday, June 12, 2020
Spring Semester Ends Friday, June 12, 2020
Campus Remains Open - Classes not in session Monday-Friday, June 15-19, 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

First Six-Week Session

First Six-Week Session Begins Monday June 22, 2020
First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Summer) Monday June 22, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday June 25, 2020
Last Day to Add Thursday June 25, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday June 25, 2020
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed). Thursday July 2, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W"  (Full Semester Courses) Tuesday July 21, 2020
First Six-Week Session Ends Thursday July 30, 2020


Eight-Week Session

Eight-Week Session Begins Monday June 22, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Monday June 29, 2020
Last Day to Add  Monday, June 29, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Monday June 29, 2020
Independence Day Holiday Observed (Campus Closed). Thursday July 2, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W"  (Full Semester Courses) Thursday July 30, 2020
Eight-Week Session Ends Thursday August 13, 2020


Second Six-Week

Session Second Six-Week Session Begins Monday July 6, 2020
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Thursday July 9, 2020
Last Day to Add  Thursday July 9, 2020
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Thursday July 9, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Summer) Thursday July 23, 2020
Last Day to Drop with a "W"  (Full Semester Courses) Tuesday August 4, 2020
Second Six-Week Session Ends Thursday August 13, 2020

 

Back to top