Header Image
Compton College / Academic Programs / Academic Calendar - Compton College

Academic Calendar

Winter 2021

Registration Begins Tuesday, November 17, 2020
First Day to Apply for Graduation and Certificates (Spring) Monday, January 4, 2021
Winter Extended Hours - Student Services January 4-15, 2021
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Last Day to Add Friday, January 8, 2021
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record Friday, January 8, 2021
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund Friday, January 8, 2021
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (Campus Closed) Monday, January 18, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a 'W" (Full-Term Courses) Wednesday, January 27,2021
Winter Term Ends Friday, February 5, 2021

 SPRING 2021

Registration Begins Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Spring 2021 Grad Petitions Available Online January 4, 2021
Peak Registration Hours February 1-26, 2021; and Saturday, February 20, 2021
Campus Remains Open - Classes not in session Monday-Thursday February 8-11, 2021
Lincoln's Day and Washington's Holiday Observed
(Campus Closed) including Saturday, February 13 
Friday-Monday, February 12-15, 2021
Weekday Classes Begin Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, February 20, 2021
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund
(First 8 Week Session)
Friday, February 19, 2021
Last Day to Challenge Residency Status for Current Semester Friday, February 26, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Degrees and Certificates (Spring) Friday, February 26, 2021
Last Day to Add (Full Semester Courses) Sunday, February 28, 2021
Last Day to Drop and be Eligible for a Refund
(Full Semester Courses)
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Last Day to Drop Without Notation on Permanent Record  Sunday, February 28, 2021
Spring Recess (Faculty and students) Saturday-Friday, April 10-16, 2021
Local Holiday - Campus Closed Friday, April 16, 2021
Mid-Term Classes Begin (Second 8-Week Session) Saturday, April 17, 2021
Last Day to Drop for a Refund/No Notation
(Second 8-Week Session)
Friday, April 23, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a "W" (Full Semester Courses) Friday, May 14, 2021
Memorial Day Holiday (Campus Closed) Monday, May 31, 2021
Graduation - No classes Friday, June 11, 2021
Spring Semester Ends Friday, June 11, 2021
Campus Remains Open - Classes not in session Monday-Friday, June 14-18, 2021

Summer 2021 registration begins April 27, 2021
Fall 2021 registration begins May 25, 2021

Back to top