Header Image
Compton College / Guided Pathway Divisions / Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)

Guided Pathway Division

The Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) Guided Pathway includes programs that scientifically study the physical world to create and improve innovations that impact our lives. STEM majors help students develop analytical and problem-solving skills to prepare for careers in scientific research, medicine, and engineering.


Compton College is Open!

We're here to help you create your success story!

  • Virtual and in-person enrollment services (counseling, financial aid, registration, support services/resources and programs) are available Monday-Thursday, 8:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. Appointments are not required.
  • The Library, Everytable Cafeteria, Bookstore, and Student Health Center are all open to current students. The Student Success Center welcomes walk-ins but appointments are recommended.
  • Classes are available online and in-person. Please refer to the schedule of classes for details.
  • Community members may use the track Monday-Friday, 4:00-9:00 a.m.

Please remember to follow these health and safety protocols:


DEGREES AND CERTIFICATES AVAILABLE

General Sciences (AS)

General Studies (AA) with an Emphasis in Biological and Physical Sciences

Mathematics (AST)

Physical Sciences (AS)

Physics (AST)

Other Courses Available: Degree or certificate not available at Compton College.
Anatomy, Astronomy, Biology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Geography, Geology, Microbiology, Physiology


Click here
 for the Compton College Course Catalog.

STEM Program Mapper:

Explore the programs and maps designed to help you reach your educational and career goals.


Contact Info

Dr. Abiodun Osanyinpeju
Dean of Student Learning
aosanyinpeju@compton.edu
310-900-1600, ext.2727
Allied Health Building, Room 110

Donald Roach, Ph.D.
Division Chair
droach@compton.edu

Linda Garcia
Senior Administrative Assistant
lgarcia15@compton.edu
310-900-1600, ext. 2701
Allied Health Building, Room 110

Cristian Markovich (He, Him, El)
Instructional Division Coordinator
STEM / Health and Public Services
cmarkovich@compton.edu
310-9001600, ext. 2726


Carlos Maruri
Guided Pathways Counselor
cmaruri@compton.edu

Desiree Ramirez
Guided Pathways Counselor
dcoronaramirez@compton.edu

Gilberto Bejar
Student Services Advisor
gbejar@compton.edu


Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics GPD Staff - Click Here

Ruben Valenzuela
rvalenzuela@compton.edu
Physical Science Technician
Extension: 2429
Office: Math and Science MS 229

Punyatha Rajapakse
prajapakse@compton.edu
Life Science Technician
Extension 2318
Office: Math and Science MS 109B

Gustavo Dominguez
gdominguez@compton.edu
Life Science Technician
Extension: 2312
Office: Math and Science MS 130

Back to top