Header Image
Compton College / Guided Pathway Divisions / Health and Public Services

Health & Public Services

Guided Pathway Division

The Health & Public Services Guided Pathway includes programs for students who are interested in careers dedicated to the well-being and in the service of others. Students will thrive in their field with knowledge of assessments, procedures, and human relations. Majors in this field will put students on a path to enter a career in healthcare, wellness, or the criminal justice system.


Compton College is Open!

We're here to help you create your success story!

  • Virtual and in-person enrollment services (counseling, financial aid, registration, support services/resources and programs) are available Monday-Friday. Appointments are not required.
  • The Library, Everytable Cafeteria, Bookstore, and Student Health Center are all open to current students. The Student Success Center welcomes walk-ins but appointments are recommended.
  • Classes are available online and in-person. Please refer to the schedule of classes for details.
  • Community members may use the track Monday-Friday, 4:00-9:00 a.m.

Please remember to follow these health and safety protocols:


Degrees and Certificates Available

Administration of Justice (AST and CERT)

General Studies (AA) with an emphasis in Kinesiology & Wellness

Nursing (AS)
Upward Mobility Option (AS)

New! Certified Nursing Assistant

Physical Education
Kinesiology (AAT), Fitness Trainer (CERT)

OTHER COURSES AVAILABLE: Degree or certificate not available at Compton College.
Contemporary Health, Fire & Emergency Technology, First Aid, Human Development, Medical Terminology


Click here for the Compton College Course Catalog.

Health and Public Services Program Mapper:

Explore the programs and maps designed to help you reach your educational and career goals.


Contact Information

Dr. Abiodun Osanyinpeju
Dean of Student Learning
aosanyinpeju@compton.edu
310-900-1600, ext.2727
Allied Health Building, Room 110

Dr. Carol DeLilly
Associate Dean/Director of Nursing
cdelilly@compton.edu
310-900-1600, ext. 2702
Allied Health Building, Room 113

Shirley Thomas
Division Chair - HEPS
Assistant Director of Nursing
310-900-1600  ext. 2717, AHB 103
sthomas@compton.edu

Linda Garcia
Senior Administrative Assistant310-900- 
310-900-1600, ext. 2701, AHB 110                                                                                                                                                                         lgarcia15@compton.edu

Cristian Markovich (He, Him, El)
Instructional Division Coordinator
STEM / Health and Public Services
cmarkovich@compton.edu
310-9001600, ext. 2726


Theresa Barragan-Echeverria
Guided Pathways Counselor
tbarragan@compton.edu

Eckko Blake
Guided Pathways Counselor
eblake@compton.edu

Dr. Essie French Preston
Guided Pathways Counselor
epreston@compton.edu

Shay Brown
Guided Pathways Counselor
sbrown@compton.edu

Rosa Portillo Gonzalez
Student Services Advisor
rportillogonzalez@compton.edu


Health & Public Services GPD Staff - Click Here

Back to top