



## Academic Senate Agenda

Facilitator: Dr. Minodora Moldoveanu, PresidentIDate: March 18, 2021Time: 12:30-2:00 p.m.

Recorder: Jennifer Hill, Secretary Location: Zoom Conference

https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/98908688652

Vision:

Compton College will be the leading institution of student learning and success in higher education.

#### **Mission Statement:**

Compton College is a welcoming and inclusive community where diverse students are supported to pursue and attain student success. Compton College provides solutions to challenges, utilizes the latest techniques for preparing the workforce and provides clear pathways for completion of programs of study, transition to a university, and securing living-wage employment.

#### Senators

- \_\_\_\_Barragan-Echeverria, Theresa Crozier, Judith
- Estrada, Harvey
- Gonzalez, Citlali
- \_\_\_\_\_Hill, Jenniler
- \_\_\_Kahn, Mahbub
- \_\_\_ Mason, Don
- \_\_\_\_ Martinez, Jose Manuel
- \_\_\_\_ Martinez, Victoria
- \_\_\_\_ Maruri, Carlos

- \_ Maruyama, David \_ McPatchell, David \_ Mills, Jesse \_ Moldoveanu, Minodora Moore, Sean
- \_\_\_\_Moore, Sean
- \_\_\_\_ Morales, Janette
- \_\_\_ Phillips, Jasmine
- \_\_\_\_ Richardson, Pamela
- \_\_\_\_\_ Schumacher, Holly
- \_\_\_\_\_Schwitkis, Kent
- \_\_ Sidhu, Rajinder

- Skorka, Evan
- \_\_\_\_ Thomas, Shirley
- \_\_\_\_\_ Valdry, Andree
- \_\_\_\_ Van Overbeck, Michael
- Villalobos, Jose

#### Guests

- \_\_\_Berger, Sheri (VP Ac. Aff.)
- Gillis, Amber (Past Pres.)
- \_ Johnson, Susan (DE Chair)

2

# Agenda

(Public comment will be allowed on each agenda item).

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Review and Approval of Minutes from December 3rd, 2020
- 4. Reports
  - a. President's Report
  - b. ASB President's Report
  - c. Vice President's Report
  - d. Faculty Board Representative Report
  - e. Academic Affairs Report
  - f. Curriculum Report
  - g. Distance Education Report
  - h. Faculty Development Report

## 5. Unfinished Business

- a. Second Read/Vote: Senate Constitution Edits
- b. Second Read/Vote: Camera On Policy DE Recommendation
- c. Second Read/Vote: Respondus 4.0 Software, Test Bank Formal Recommendation from DEAC

## 6. Consent Items

### 7. New Business

- a. First Read: BP 4055
- b. First Read: BP 4240
- c. First Read: AR 4240
- d. First Read: New Block Schedule
- e. First Read: UC Ethnic Studies Compton College Summer Teaching Institute Proposal
- f. First Read: API Resolution

## 8. Discussion Items

- a. 2024 Accreditation Planning Session
- b. Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Requesting Suggestions for ASCCC Policy/PD
- c. Faculty Onboarding Process Welcome Faculty, Ease Adjustment to Campus, Increase Retention

## 9. Informational Items

- a. Teaching and Learning Action Plan
- b. Reminder: Senate Sub-Committees Must Follow Brown Rules & Meet Deadlines

## 10. Future Agenda Items

a. OER Plan

## 11. Adjournment

Next Scheduled Meeting: April 1st, 2021, at 12:30 pm Zoom Link: <u>https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/98908688652</u>

### COMPTON COLLEGE ACADEMIC SENATE MEETING DATES AND LOCATIONS (1st & 3rd Thursday)

FALL 2020	LOCATION	SPRING 2021	LOCATION
September 3	zoom	February 25	zoom
September 17	zoom	March 4	zoom
October 1	zoom	March 18	zoom
October 15	zoom	April 1	zoom
October 29	zoom	April 22	zoom
November 19	zoom	May 6	zoom
December 3	zoom	May 20	zoom
		June 3	zoom

Per the *Brown Act*, all votes must be recorded by name. Only Nos and Abstentions will be recorded by name in the minutes. If a senator was signed in to the meeting and did not vote No/Abstain, their vote will be assumed to be a Yes.

### CCC Academic Senate Roster 2020-2021 (26 Senators)

### Officers:

President/Chairperson	Minodora Moldoveanu (20-22)
Vice President/Vice Chairperson	Carlos Maruri (20-21)
Secretary/Secretary	Jennifer Hill (20-21)
Curriculum/Curriculum Representative	Sean Moore (20-22)
Adjunct Representative	Mahbub Khan (20-21)
Board Representative	Jasmine Phillips
Distance Education Representative	Susan Johnson (20-22)

#### **Members:**

### Fine Arts, Communication and Humanities (5)

Andree Valdry (20-21) Judith Crozier (20-23) Harvey Estrada (20-23) Jennifer Hill (20-23) David Maruyama (20-23)

### Counseling (5)

Holly Schumacher (20-21) Carlos Maruri (20-21) Theresa Barragan-Echeverria (20-23) Citlali Gonzales (20-23) Janette Morales (20-23)

#### Social Sciences (3)

Jesse Mills (20-21) Vacant (20-23) David McPatchell (20-23)

### **Business and Industrial Studies (3)**

Pamela Richardson (20-21) Sean Moore (20-23) Michael Van Overbeck (20-23)

#### Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (5)

Kent Schwitkis (20-23) Jose Villalobos (20-23) Jose Manuel Martinez (20-23) Rajinder Sidhu (20-23) Evan Skorka (20-23)

### Health and Public Services (3)

Don Mason (20-21) Roza Ekimyan (20-23) Jasmine Phillips (20-23)

### Adjunct Faculty (2)

Mahbub Kahn (20-21) Victoria Martinez (20-23)