Header Image
Compton College / Student Services / Student Life / Associated Student Body

Associated Student Body - Your Student Council

All Compton College students are members of the Associated Student Body (ASB). Their governing group, the ASB Student Council , are elected officers that play an important role in determining how ASB fees will be used to coordinating Compton College activities and representing student views on relative issues.

ASB, in conjunction with the Office of Student LIfe, hosts annual events on campus for students throughout the year, such as Black History Month, Hispanic Heritage Month, Academic Awards Tea, and the ASB Awards Banquet.

Student Council Officers

The Associated Student Body elects students each spring to fill 11 Student Council Offices. 

ASB Student Council Officers for 2019-2020:

Nathan Penix

Demetrius Walton
Vice President

Norborta Arana

Myisha Lawton

Rashida Pittman
Commissioner of Clubs & Organizations

Leleimalealo Fanene
Commissioner of Financial Aid

Laura Reyes
Commissioner of Athletics

Benson Atkins
Commissioner of Classes & Curriculum

William Owens
Commissioner of Public Relations

Jonathan Butler
Commissioner of Activities

Elizabeth Elizondo
Commissioner of Environment

Willie Lee
Student Trustee

If you're interested in more information or filling a spot, please stop by the Office of Student Life. The eligibility requirements to hold an ASB office include enrollment in 10 class hours per week, a minimum GPA of 2.5 and completion of fewer than 70 units.

Student Council Meetings

The student council meets every Tuesday in the Student Lounge at 1:00 p.m. All Compton College students are invited to attend.

ASB Meeting Agendas and Minutes - Click here.

Contact Information

Christopher Perez
Student Activities Coordinator
310-900-1600, ext. 2805

The ASB office is located in Building R-61 (next to the Bookstore). 

Back to top