Header Image
Compton College / Student Services / Outreach & Relations with Schools / Welcome Center

Welcome Center  [d-27]

310-900-1600, ext. 2765

Compton College will be a telecommuting campus through Friday, June 12, 2020. During this time, the campus will be closed. However, we will still be assisting students online. For more information regarding the Novel Coronavirus 2019, please click here.

The Welcome Center is a one-stop location where students can find information about academic programs, access to computers to apply to Compton College, and complete the necessary Steps to Enrollment. 

Welcome Center

Students can also speak to an advisor about any of the following: 

  • Steps to Enrollment
  • New Student Orientation 
  • Student Services and Programs 
  • Academic Probation Information
  • Concurrent Enrollment (for High School Students)
  • Eligibility of Student Support Programs
  • Navigate MyCompton Portal
  • Identifying Registration Holds
  • Searching, Adding, and Dropping Classes
  • Assistance with how to  Pay for Fees 
  • On-Campus Program Referrals 
  • Student Academic Intervention 
  • Guided Pathways Division (GPD) Workshops
  • Career Exploration 

Please note: An original  copy of a Photo I.D. (government or school issued) is required for release of any student information.

Hours of Operation

Spring 2020 (March 2, 2020 - June 12, 2020)
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday

Friday

8:00AM - 4:30PM 8:00AM - 4:30PM 8:00AM - 4:30PM 8:00AM - 4:30PM

8:00AM - 12:00PM


Contact Information: 


Student Services Staff

Name Email  Phone: 310-900-1600
Mainline welcomecenter@compton.edu ext. 2765
Monique Anderson manderson@compton.edu ext. 2027
Gilberto Bejar gbejar@compton.edu ext. 2021
 Carlos Franco   cfranco1@compton.edu ext 2765
 Rosa Portillo Gonzalez  rportillogonzalez@compton.edu  ext 2765
Beatriz Sapiens bsapiens@compton.edu ext. 2020
Chabree Thompson cthompson@compton.edu ext. 2022
Lakeisha Wright lwright@compton.edu ext. 2078
Back to top