Header Image
Compton College / Guided Pathway Divisions / Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)

Guided Pathway Division

The Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) Guided Pathway includes programs that scientifically study the physical world to create and improve innovations that impact our lives. STEM majors help students develop analytical and problem-solving skills to prepare for careers in scientific research, medicine, and engineering.


Please note:

  • Compton College  is closed to the public until further notice. Only essential personnel are allowed on campus, as scheduled.
  • Student support services will remain online. The on-campus Student Health Center is open by appointment only.
  • Classes will remain online for Winter 2021 and Spring 2021. There will be limited in-person labs on campus.
  • Visit the Compton College COVID-19 webpage for more information.


DEGREES AND CERTIFICATES AVAILABLE

General Science (AS)

General Studies (AA) with an Emphasis in Biological and Physical Sciences

Mathematics (AST)

Physical Sciences (AS)

Physics (AST)

Other Courses Available: Degree or certificate not available at Compton College.
Anatomy, Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Geography, Geology, Microbiology, Physiology


Click here
 for the Compton College Course Catalog.

Major Preparation Worksheets are available for all of the degrees and certificates listed above.


Contact Info

Dr. Abiodun Osanyinpeju
Dean of Student Learning
aosanyinpeju@compton.edu
310-900-1600, ext.2727
Allied Health Building, Room 110

Linda Garcia
Senior Administrative Assistant
lgarcia15@compton.edu
310-900-1600, ext. 2701
Allied Health Building, Room 110

Cristian Markovich (He, Him, El)
Instructional Division Coordinator
STEM / Health and Public Services
cmarkovich@compton.edu
310-9001600, ext. 2726


Citlali Gonzalez
Guided Pathways Counselor
cgonzalez@compton.edu

Carlos Maruri
Guided Pathways Counselor
cmaruri@compton.edu

Desiree Ramirez
Guided Pathways Counselor
dcoronaramirez@compton.edu

Gilberto Bejar
Student Services Advisor
gbejar@compton.edu


Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics GPD Staff - Click Here

Back to top