• MyCompton
  • Apply Online
Header Image
Compton College / Compton Community College District / Administration / Business And Administrative Services / Business Services Staff Directory

Business Services Staff Directory

Administrative
Name Title Telephone Email
Steven Haigler Vice President, Administrative Services (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2111 shaigler@compton.edu
Colleen Edwards Senior Administrative Assistant (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2106 cedwards@compton.edu
 
Facilities Use, Purchasing
Name Title Telephone Email
Reuben James Director, Purchasing and Auxiliary Services (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2110 rjames@compton.edu
Stella Luna Event Coordinator/Scheduler (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2973 sluna@compton.edu
Flor Ortiz Purchasing Technician (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2115 fortiz@compton.edu
Roy Patterson Purchasing Agent (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2123 rpatterson@compton.edu
 
Accounting, Accounts Payable, Bursar's Office, Payroll
Name Title Telephone Email
David Leung Director of Accounting (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2103 dleung@compton.edu 
Vacant Accounting Supervisor
  • ASB
  • CA State preschool Program
  • Child Development Food
  • Child Development Gerneral Child Care
  • Consortium Training Program
  • EOP&S/CARE
  • Food Program
(310) 900-1600 Ext. 2103  
Gwendolyn Johnson Accountant
  • Bank Reconciliations
  • DSPS
  • Foster Care
  • Matriculations
  • Taxes
(310) 900-1600 Ext. 2118 gjohnson@compton.edu
Gloria Hughes Accountant
  • Bank Reconciliations
  • BFAP
  • Bond
  • CDC
  • Nursing
  • Scholarships
  • TANF
(310) 900-1600 Ext. 2109 ghughes@compton.edu
Vacant Accounting Technician (A-L)
  • Basic Skills
  • Federal Work Study
  • Mileage Reimbursement
  • PAR Forms Processing
  • Position Control
  • Travel Reimbursement
  • TTIP
(310) 900-1600 Ext. 2114  
Stephanie DeWitt Accounting Technician (M-Z)
  • Bond
(310) 900-1600 Ext. 2108 sdewitt@compton.edu
Maria Gutierrez Account Technician - Bursar's Office (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2104 mgutierrez@compton.edu
LaVetta Johnson Accountant - Bursar's Office (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2105 ljohnson@compton.edu
Owen Yu Budget Analyst
  • Budget
(310) 900-1600 Ext. 2113 oyu@compton.edu
Armando Ruiz Payroll Supervisor  (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2112 amruiz@compton.edu
Vacant Payroll Specialist, Certificated (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2124 @compton.edu
Angela Lara Payroll Specialist, Classified (310) 900-1600 Ext. 2125 aclara@compton.edu
Back to top