Header Image
Compton College / Administrative Operations and Departments / Campus Committees / Health, Safety, and Parking Committee

Health, Safety and Parking Committee

Statement of Purpose:

To monitor and oversee an infrastructure of safety procedures and health/emergency measures on campus, and to prepare and implement the District's Health and Safety Plan.

Our Mission is to provide and maintain a safe campus environment through planning, training, education and dedication to improve safety for our students, visitors, faculty and staff.

Current Goals:

The goals of the Health, Safety and Parking Committee are as follows;

  1. Involve employees in safety and loss control management,
  2. Lower the frequency and severity of accidents and injuries,
  3. Maintain a safe environment for employees and visitors,
  4. Involve all employee participation in safety programs

 

Compton College Emergency Operations Plan

To view Compton College's Emergency Operations Plan please click here.

Meeting Dates and Location:

The second Wednesday of every month at 1:30 p.m. in the Public Safety Building.

Membership:

Members Email Representation
Chief Ramund Box rbox@compton.edu  Chair
Eyob Wallano  ewallano@comtpon.edu Faculty Representative 
Reuben James  rjames@compton.edu   Management Representative 
Jerome Evans  jevans@compton.edu  Faculty Representative
Nicole Gordon ngordon@compton.edu CCCFE - Classified Unit Representative
Felecia Hatten fhatten@compton.edu  CCCFE - Classified Unit Representative
Benson Atkins batkins@compton.edu  Associate Student Body Representative 
Armando Ruiz amruiz@compton.edu  Confidential Employee Representative 
Sandra Aparicio  saparicio@compton.edu Staff Assistance 
Back to top