Header Image
Compton College / Administrative Operations and Departments / Campus Committees / Accreditation Steering Committee / Accreditation Steering Committee Members


Senior Administrators

  • Keith Curry Ed.D., President/CEO
  • Barbara Perez, Vice President, Compton College
  • Jo Ann Higdon, Vice President, Administrative Services, El Camino College
  • Jeanie Nishime Ed.D., Vice President, Student and Community Advancement, El Camino College
  • Jean Shankweiler Ph.D., Vice President, Academic Affairs, El Camino College  
  • Steve Haigler, Vice President, Administrative Services


  • Patricia Bonacic, Director of CalWORKs, TANF, &  Special Resource Center
  • Ann Garten, Director of Community Relations, El Camino College
  • Elizabeth Martinez, Vice President, Student Services
  • Rodney Murray Ph.D., Dean of Student Learning
  • Abiodun Osanyinpeju Ph.D., Dean of Student Learning
  • Linda Owens, Director of Facilities, Planning, & Operations
  • Rachelle Sasser, Vice President, Human Resources
  • Chelvi Subramaniam Ed.D., Dean of Student Success
  • Andrei Yermakov, Director of Information Technology


  • Jerome Evans, Professor, History
  • Paul Flor, President, Faculty Council
  • Essie French- Preston, Professor, Counseling
  • Amber Gillis, Accreditation Self-Study Faculty Co-Chair
  • Christopher Halligan, Associate Professor, English
  • Sevana Khodagholian, Instructor, Chemistry
  • Estina Pratt, Professor, Librarian
  • Kendahl Radcliffe, Assistant Professor, History
  • Jose Villalobos, Professor, Mathematics
  • Nikki Williams, Assistant Professor, English & Sociology


  • Alice Hawkins, Senior Administrative Assistant
  • Lillie Rogers, Senior Administrative Assistant
  • David Simmons, Senior IT Support Specialist
Back to top