• MyCompton
  • Apply Online
Header Image
Compton College / Academic Programs / Division 3

Fine arts, communications & humanities 

Library-Student Success Center



DEPARTMENTS

 

Academic Strategies

Art
Communication Studies

Dance

English

ESL

Film

Humanities

Japanese
Journalism

Library Science

Music

Philosophy

Sign Language

Spanish

Theatre Arts


Student Success Programs

Student Success Plan Implementation
Library
Learning Communities
Student Success Center
Supplemental Instruction
Math and Science Center
Reading and Writing Center
Academic Tutoring
Workshops

 

FACH CONTACT INFORMATION

Rebekah Blonshine
Dean of Student Success
rblonshine@compton.edu
Valerie Woodward                                      
Division Chair
vwoodward@compton.edu
Marina Hernandez
Sr. Administrative Assistant                                                
mrhernandez@compton.edu
Denise Blood                                                                            
Division Instructional Coordinator
dblood@compton.edu


Library Staff

Andree Valdry                                                            
Acquisitions/Reference Librarian
avaldry@compton.edu

Charles P. Hobbs                                                       
Systems/Reference Librarian
chobbs@compton.edu

Lynn Chung 
Reference Librarian
lchung@compton.edu

Nenita Buenaventura
Adjunct Librarian
nbuenaventura@compton.edu

Anita Colby
Adjunct Librarian
acolby@compton.edu

Estina Pratt
Adjunct Librarian
epratt@compton.edu

Karen Vogel
Adjunct Librarian

kvogel@compton.edu

Claudia Gomez
Library Clerk
cgomez@compton.edu

Moniroath Meas
Library Clerk
mmeas@compton.edu
Geri Luckey
Library Assistant
gluckey@compton.edu


Student Success Center Staff

Syria Purdom                                                
Student Success Coordinator
spurdom@compton.edu
Brenda Donaldson                                     
Instructional Assistant
bdonaldson@compton.edu
Jose Escotto
Instructional Assistant
jescotto@compton.edu
Wendy Wimberly
Instructional Assistant 
wwimberly@compton.edu

Josie Mays
Instructional Assistant
jmays@compton.edu

 



Back to top