• MyCompton
  • Apply Online
Header Image
Compton College / Academic Programs / Division 2

DIVISION 2:  Business, Computer information systems,  Industrial studies & Social Sciences


DEPARTMENTS

Business and Computer Information Systems

Business, Computer Information Systems 

Industrial Studies

Air Conditioning & Refrigeration, Auto Collision, Repair & Painting, Auto Technology, Child Development,Cosmetology, Machine Tool Technology, Manufacturing Technology, Real EstateWelding 

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Anthropology, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Women's Studies

 


CONTACT INFORMATION

Barbara Perez                                                    
Vice President of Compton College
Interim Dean of Student Learning
Technology Committee
      [Technology Plan]
   Strong Work Force
   Tri City Adult Education Consortium
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
310-900-1600, ext. 2131
bperez@compton.edu

Rashid Yahye
Division 2 Chair, Business & Computer Information Systems, Industrial Studies
Professor of Computer Info. Systems
Vocational Technology Building, Office 112
310-900-1600, et. 2457
ayahye@compton.edu 

Paul Flor
Division 2 Chair, Social Sciences
Professor of Political Sciences

310-900-1600, et. 2589
pflor@compton.edu 

Nicole Gordon 
Sr. Administrative Assistant 
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
310-900-1600, ext. 2787
ngordon@compton.edu

Lynell Wiggins                                                                 
Director of Adult Education and Workforce Development                                    
Vocational Technology Building, Office 119
310-900-1600, ext. 2753                                             
lwiggins@compton.edu                                      

Celia Valdez
Instructional Division Coordinator
Distance Education Email  (distance_ed@compton.edu)
Vocational Technology Building, Office 138
310-900-1600, ext. 2137
cvaldez@compton.edu

Alicia Zambrano
Career Pathways Coordinator
Vocational Technology Building, Office 137
310-900-1600, ext. 2779
azambrano@compton.edu

David Turcott
CTE Counselor
Vocational Technology Building, Office 117
310-900-1600, ext 2776
dturcott@compton.edu

Iris Fernandez
Program Specialist
Tri City Adult Education Consortium
Vocational Technology Building, Office 140
310-900-1600, ext. 2788
ifernandez@compton.edu

Gwendolyn Sanchez-Velasco
Job Developer
Vocational Technology Building, Office 150
310-900-1600, ext. 2770
gsanchezvelasco@compton.edu 

Monique Anderson                                                             
Student Services Advisor                                             
Vocational Technology Building, Office 140
310-900-1600, ext. 2775
manderson@compton.edu          

Edmond D. Campbell
Tool Room Attendant
Welding Technology
ecampbell@compton.edu    

Jason Wilborne
Tool Room Attendant
Automotive Technology
jwilborne@compton.edu

Edgar Castellanos
Tool Room Attendant
Machine Tool Technology/Manufacturing
ecastellano@compton.edu 


Doing What Matters for Jobs and the Economy Logo Adult Education Block Grant Logo

Back to top